RHYTHM OF NATURE

The new photobook by Sandra Bartocha

 

THE PHOTOBOOK // RHYTHM OF NATURE

A summer night in the field under a starry sky, the whisper of reeds in the wind, the tinkling beauty of ice floes gathering on the shore …

Rhythm Of Nature is the quintessential collection of my photographic work from over a decade.
I am never interested in visiting special places, but always in the atmosphere.

Photography allows me to live more intensely and to become an attentive observer of change … a life full of colours, textures, movement and light, shaped by the eternal rhythm of the seasons. You will not find photographs of faraway and exotic places in it, but images from my home – Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, with its lakes, wide fields, flowering meadows and old forests. This home is my playground, inspiration and also a place of refuge. It is here that I try to capture the magic of the everyday in pictures.

The photographs in this book are accompanied by fragments of thoughts from my friend Claudia Mueller, a native of Mecklenburg and an outstanding photographer, who shares my love for our homeland and for photography. She herself speaks of ‘word pictures’, of an essence of what is seen, experienced and felt.

Rhythm Of Nature is a declaration of love to the change of the seasons, light and life.

The title of this book is really spot-on. Like a marvellous, year-long Advent calendar, every page of RHYTHM OF NATURE is a surprise that marks the evolution of light and life taking place through the 365 days or the 8,760 hours which make one year. With an almost seamless overview of the seasons, Sandra Bartocha gently guides us on this melancholic trip through the striking beauty of the common things.

From the foreword by Bruno D’Amicis

BOOK FEATURES

Rhythm Of Nature is a project that is absolutely close to my heart, so it was important to me – as with the previous photo book LYS – to self-publish the book. Nowadays we can admire images online in abundance, so the photo book has a special role to play. In order to stand up to the fleeting consumption of images, it must be designed as a visually and haptically appealing overall concept. This includes, on the one hand, particularly high-quality materials and, on the other hand, a consistent selection and sequencing of images to take the viewer on an emotional journey. The book was printed in Germany on high-quality uncoated premium paper in Germany and elegantly cloth-bound in linen with silver embossing.

RHYTHM OF NATURE

Photos: Sandra Bartocha
Foreword: Bruno D’Amicis
Texts: Claudia Müller

ENGLISH / GERMAN

Format: 24 x 30 cm
Pages: 160
Photos: 119
Paper: Munken® Polar Rough 170 g/m²
Printing house: optimal media GmbH, Röbel / Müritz

ISBN: 978-3-9824612-0-5

  • Hardcover with high-quality printed cloth-bound in linen and
    hot foil stamping in silver
  • Printed on uncoated premium paper
    Munken® Polar Rough 170 g/m²
  • Standard, Special & Collectors Edition

LYSpublishing, 2022
Printed in Germany

After a first viewing of these images, I warmly invite you to flip through RHYTHM OF NATURE a second time, more slowly and with eyes half-closed. If you are able then to feel the freshness of a forest in spring, the fragrance of the summer grass, the warmth of the autumn sun, or the noise of ice crushing under your shoes, don’t be surprised – it happened to me as well.

From the Foreword by Bruno D’Amicis

EDITION INFORMATION

STANDARD EDITION – 75,00 € *

  • Photobook 
  • Hardcover with high-quality printed cloth-bound in linen and
    hot foil stamping in silver
  • Printed on uncoated premium paper
    Munken® Polar Rough 170 g/m²

SPECIAL EDITION – 140,00 € *

  • Signed photo book
  • Limited to 80 x copies 
  • 1x signed Fine Art Print A4 / 20 x 30 cm / 8″ x 12 ” on
    Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308 g/m²
    (image selection see gallery below)

COLLECTORS EDITION – 350,00 € *

  • Signed photo book
  • Limited to 40 x copies
  • 1 x signed Fine Art Print A2+ / 40 x 60 cm / 16″ x 24 ” on
    Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308 g/m²
    (image selection see gallery below)

It is a book that touches like few before. It is authentic and poetic, arouses emotions and is a tactile pleasure, a work of art not only in each individual image and text, but also as a book as a whole. Definitely a “must have”!

Sigi Zang

THE EXHIBITION

To coincide with the premiere of the photo book, an exhibition with 63 selected exhibits from the book is being held at the Schleswig City Museum.

17 June until 11 September 2022

Stadtmuseum Schleswig // S-Foto Forum (Ausstellungshalle)
 

Vernissage: Thursday, 16.06.202 – 7:00 p.m.

Guided tours (approx. 1h):
Saturday, 23.07.2022 / 2:00 p.m. | Sunday 24.07.2022 / 11:00 a.m. | Saturday, 06.08.2022 / 2:00 p.m. | Sunday, 07.08.2022 / 11:00 a.m.

Finissage & guided tour: Sunday, 11.09.2022 – 2:00 p.m.

https://www.stadtmuseum-schleswig.de/aktuell/jahresprogramm/392-rhythm-of-nature

Opening hours:
Tues. to Sun. from 10:00-17:00 hrs.
Closed on 24, 25 and 31 December and 1 January.
Open on Mondays only on public holidays.

 

An outstanding book full of the finest
artistic nature photography.

Bernd Walz

SHIPPING

We are a small publishing house that strives to process all orders as quickly and carefully as possible. Please understand if it sometimes takes longer. The waiting time is approx. 7-30 days, depending on the destination. In urgent cases, please write us an email – we will then do our best to ensure that you receive your order quickly.

RHYTHM OF NATURE

 Der neue Bildband von Sandra Bartocha

 

DER BILDBAND // RHYTHM OF NATURE

Eine Sommernacht im Feld unterm Sternenhimmel, das Flüstern von Schilfhalmen im Wind, die klirrende Schönheit von Eisschollen,
die sich am Ufer sammeln …

Rhythm Of Nature  ist die Quintessenz meiner fotografischen Arbeit aus über einem Jahrzehnt. Es geht mir nie darum, besondere Orte zu besuchen, sondern immer um das Atmosphärische. Die Fotografie ermöglicht es mir, intensiver zu leben und ein aufmerksamer Beobachter von Veränderungen zu werden … einem Leben voller Farben, Muster, Bewegung und Licht, das vom ewigen Rhythmus der Jahreszeiten geprägt ist. Fotografien von fernen und exotischen Orten werden Sie darin nicht finden, sondern Bilder aus meiner Heimat, aus Mecklenburg-Vorpommern, mit seinen Seen, weiten Feldern, blühenden Wiesen und alten Wäldern. Diese Heimat ist meine Spielwiese, Inspiration und auch Zufluchtsort. Hier versuche ich, die Magie des Alltäglichen in Bildern festzuhalten.

Begleitet werden die Fotografien durch kurze Gedankenfragmente von Claudia Müller, die als gebürtige Mecklenburgerin und herausragende Fotografin meine Liebe zu unserer Heimat und zur Fotografie teilt. Sie selbst spricht von Wortbildern, von einer Essenz aus Gesehenem, Erlebtem und Gefühltem.

Rhythm Of Nature  ist eine Liebeserklärung an den Lauf der Jahreszeiten, das Licht und das Leben.

Der Titel dieses Buches hätte treffender nicht sein können. Wie ein ganzjähriger Adventskalender bietet jede Seite von RHYTHM OF NATURE eine Überraschung, die die Entwicklung des Lichts und des Lebens in den 365 Tagen oder 8.760 Stunden, die ein Jahr ausmachen, markiert. Mit einem fast nahtlosen Überblick über die Jahreszeiten führt uns Sandra Bartocha sanft auf eine melancholische Reise durch die beeindruckende Schönheit der alltäglichen Dinge.

Aus dem Vorwort von Bruno D’Amicis

AUSSTATTUNG

Rhythm Of Nature  ist ein absolutes Herzensprojekt, daher war es mir, wie auch bereits bei dem vorangegangenen Bildband LYS wichtig, das Projekt im Eigenverlag zu veröffentlichen. Heutzutage können wir online Bilder in großer Anzahl bewundern, daher kommt dem Fotobuch eine besondere Aufgabe zu. Es muss sich abheben und zu einem absolut visuellen und haptischen Genuss werden, um gegenüber dem flüchtigen Bildkonsum Bestand zu haben. Dazu gehört einerseits die Auswahl besonders hochwertiger Materialien und andererseits eine konsequente Auswahl und Reihung von Bildern, um den Betrachter auf eine emotionale und kuratierte Reise mitzunehmen. Der Bildband ist auf hochwertigem ungestrichenem Premiumpapier in Deutschland gedruckt, hochwertig in Leinen gebunden und Silber geprägt.

RHYTHM OF NATURE

Bilder: Sandra Bartocha
Vorwort: Bruno D’Amicis
Texte: Claudia Müller

DEUTSCH/ENGLISCH

Format: 24 x 30 cm
Seiten: 160
Fotos: 119
Papier: Munken® Polar Rough 170 g/m²
Druckhaus: optimal media GmbH, Röbel / Müritz

ISBN: 978-3-9824612-0-5

  • Hardcover mit hochwertigem Leineneinband und
    Heißfolienprägung in Silber
  • Gedruckt auf ungestrichenem Premiumpapier
    Munken® Polar Rough 170 g/m²
  • Standard, Special & Collectors Edition

LYSpublishing, 2022
Printed in Germany

Wenn Sie dieses Buch zum ersten Mal durchgeblättert haben, kann ich Ihnen nur empfehlen, RHYTHM OF NATURE ein zweites Mal anzuschauen, langsamer und mit halbgeschlossenen Augen. Wenn Sie dann die Frische eines Waldes im Frühling, den Duft des Sommergrases, die Wärme der Herbstsonne oder das Geräusch von Eis, das unter Ihren Schuhen zerbricht, spüren können, wundern Sie sich nicht: Auch mir ist es so ergangen.

Aus dem Vorwort von Bruno D’Amicis

DIE EDITIONEN

STANDARD EDITION – 75,00 € *

  • Bildband (auf Wunsch signiert)
  • Hardcover mit hochwertigem Leineneinband und
    Heißfolienprägung in Silber
  • Gedruckt auf ungestrichenem Premiumpapier
    Munken® Polar Rough 170 g/m²

SPECIAL EDITION – 140,00 € *

  • Signierter Bildband
  • Limitiert auf 80 Stück 
  • 1 x signierter Fine Art Print A4 / 20 x 30 cm auf
    Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308 g/m²
    (8 Auswahlbilder siehe Galerie unten)

COLLECTORS EDITION – 350,00 € *

  • Signierter Bildband
  • Limitiert auf 40 Stück 
  • 1x signierter Fine Art Print A2+ / 40 x 60 cm auf
    Hahnemühle Photo Rag 308 g/m²
    (8 Auswahlbilder siehe Galerie unten)

Es ist ein Buch, das berührt, wie nur wenige zuvor. Es ist authentisch und poetisch, weckt Emotionen und ist ein haptisches Vergnügen, ein Kunstwerk nicht nur in jedem einzelnen Bild und Text, auch als Buch im Ganzen. Auf jeden Fall ein
“Must Have”!

Sigi Zang

DIE AUSSTELLUNG

 

Zeitgleich zur Premiere des Bildbandes findet im Stadtmuseum Schleswig eine Ausstellung mit 63 ausgewählten Exponaten aus dem Bildband statt.

17. Juni bis 11. September 2022
Stadtmuseum Schleswig // S-Foto Forum (Ausstellungshalle)

Vernissage: Donnerstag, 16.06.202 – 19:00 Uhr

Führungen (ca. 1h):
Samstag, 23.07.2022 / 14:00 Uhr | Sonntag 24.07.2022 / 11:00 Uhr | Samstag, 06.08.2022 / 14:00 Uhr | Sonntag, 07.08.2022 / 11:00 Uhr

Finissage & Führung: Sonntag, 11.09.2022 – 14:00 Uhr

https://www.stadtmuseum-schleswig.de/aktuell/jahresprogramm/392-rhythm-of-nature

Öffnungszeiten:
Di. bis So. von 10:00–17:00 Uhr
Am 24., 25. und 31. Dezember und am 1. Januar geschlossen.
Montags nur an Feiertagen geöffnet.

 

Ein hervorragendes Buch voller künstlerischer Naturfotografie vom Feinsten.

Bernd Walz

VERSAND

Wir sind ein kleiner Verlag, der sich bemüht, alle Bestellungen so schnell und so sorgfältig wie möglich abzuarbeiten. Bitte haben Sie dafür Verständnis, wenn es mal länger dauert. Die Wartezeit beträgt ca. 7-14 Tage. In dringenden Fällen, schreiben Sie uns bitte eine Email – wir geben dann unser Bestes, damit Sie Ihre Bestellung schnell in den Händen halten.